Introduce Yourselves!

Hello, everyone! Please introduce yourself to the community by writing a little something about yourself (only as much as you want, of course).

:house_with_garden: Where are you from?
:man_office_worker: What do you do?
:mag: How did you find this place?
:mage: Why are you here?

I’ll start:

My name is Fab, I’m a freelance journalist from Düsseldorf in Germany. I write about IT security, privacy and nerd entertainment. I also do podcasts and write a novel on the side. I started this place and I’m here because I want to know what you think about my work.

1 Like

I am a high school teacher :man_office_worker:(maths, science, IT) in South Australia :house_with_garden: ; however I am considering moving in to pure IT (coding or infosec, possibly penatration testing) (more education needed) and away from teaching. I have followed Fab since Linux Outlaws :mag: and really appreciate his perspective on all things. I don’t always agree but I enjoy his discourse. I enjoy interacting with Fab and this community :mage: in a variety of topics. I also have twin 4 year old boys :family_man_woman_girl_boy: that keep me and my wife busy.

2 Likes

Hey, Bazza!

Thanks for taking the plunge and being the first to post here! Very much appreciated. :slightly_smiling_face:

I find it interesting that I meet so many people in education who want to move away from it. Kind of makes me happy I never went into it myself like so many people I knew at uni. :sweat_smile:

Hope things are good in SA! You’re getting the good weather now… I’m a bit envious…

My name’s Evgeny, I live in Moscow, Russia, I teach psychiatry at a medical university and practice it in a mental hospital. In my spare time I also blog and do a little programming, but my daughter hasn’t turned 1 year old yet, so the spare time is scarce.